Anonymous
in Administrative Law Criminal Law Procedural Law
Asked November 24, 2017

Police's inaction to complaints of extortion by neighbour

  • 7 Answers
  • 922 Views

sir,my neighbor land owner extortion my land,and coming to fight with me..i gave an complaint to the police..the police didn't take action..because the police officer closest relationship to my neighbor land owner..pls say what i can do next??

Answers 7

Yon can file a private complaint in the Court and summons will be issued to the accused after examining you and your witnesses. 

Agree Comment 0 Agrees almost 4 years ago

You should give such information to S.P. and also file a complaint before the judicial magistrate in which limitation is your land.

To know in detail may contact getting my information from the site. 

 

Shailesh Kumar

A High Court Lawyer

Agree Comment 0 Agrees almost 4 years ago

Send complaint by registered post to the Superintendent of Your District. If FIR not registered then approach the Court and file private complaint.

Agree Comment 0 Agrees almost 4 years ago

Hello sir , you can file a civil suit for permanent injuction in court .. Also you can file a complaint directly in court , if the police is not taking any action 

Agree Comment 0 Agrees almost 4 years ago

  Dear Sir,

First, it was "Extortion" or encrichment? Coming to fight or already beaten/threats for life etc? Without knowing in detail fact, we can not give acquirate legal advise. Police has no role on land dispute until any criminal activiti, as it is a civil offence. There are many question of limitation, Jurisdiction, Witnesses, circumstences etc. Even otherwise, I like to tell you a story.

One day a poor man went to his friends hotel, when he was hyngry. His friend gave him food free of cost but did not ask for Shalad, pickel, Sweet etc., even did not ask if he had any need of more chapaties or rice. Because the food was free of cost and his friend was a businessman. If the poor friend at least paid some money, his friend must be provided all these items and feed him in heart and smiles.

SO, it is better you pay proper fees to get proper legal advise.

Asit Kumar Roy, Advocate (Legum Consultants, A Law Firm).

Phone 08802888820

asitroyadvocate@gmail.com

 

 

Sorry, Call me 8802888820 pay proper fees ton get proper legal advise.

Agree Comment 0 Agrees almost 4 years ago

You may file complaint in court by way of PRIVATE COMPLAINT UNDER SECTIN 200 OF CR.P.C. IF YOU WANT I WILL PREPARE DRAFT PRIAVTE COMPLAINT.

My initial mobile/personal consultation  fee is Rs.2,000/- Drafting of Legal Notice fee Rs.5,000/- Drafting of any petition to be filed anywhere in India in any Court will be Rs.10,000/- Drafting of written arguments fee Rs.10,000/-. Online Services will be rendered on submission of documents by courier or scanned through e-mail For Local Bengaluru cases, for every appearance Rs.2,000/-. If interested contact me at the following address:

 

Kishan Dutt Kalaskar

No.74, 1st Floor, 6th Cross,

Opp: Beauty Parlour,

Malleswaram,

Bengaluru-560003

Mob: 9686971935

Land Ph: 080-23461189

E-Mail: kalaskarnetra@gmail.com

Agree Comment 0 Agrees almost 4 years ago

You can file complaint case u/s. 200 Cr. P. C. in the court of magistrate

Agree Comment 0 Agrees almost 4 years ago

Please Login or Register to Submit Answer

Directory ads
Need to talk to a lawyer?

Book a phone consultation with a top-rated lawyer on Lawfarm.